2023: Three commissioners resign in Ebonyi


Governor Dave Umahi of Ebonyi State.

2023: Three commissioners resign in Ebonyi

By Nweze Anaga, Abakaliki

Three commissioners in Ebonyi State have resigned their appointments to pursue their political career ahead of 2023 general elections.

Also, Ebonyi State House of Assembly has screened and confirmed five officials to succeed them.

The Commissioner for Information and state Orientation, Uchenna Orji, disclosed this, while addressing newsmen on the outcome of Wednesday’s executive council meeting at the new Government House, Abakaliki.

According to Orji, the three commissioners that tendered their resignation letter are:

Commissioners of Capital City Development, Onyekachi Nweboyi; Commissioner for Business Development, Ukie Ezeali; Commissioner for Lands, Matthew Uguru,  while five other commissioners were earlier screened and confirmed by the State House of Assembly including seven Development Centre Cordinators to replace the resigned ones.

Earlier, Ebonyi State House of Assembly screened and confirmed five Commissioner Designates and Development centre Cordinators in line with the house rules and provisions of the constitution.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here